Aruba Certified Mobility Expert (ACMX)

This certification tests your ability to design and configure an enterprise Aruba WLAN deployment using AOS 8.3 and aspects common to enterprise customer deployments. Candidates prove their ability to design solutions that include AirWave, L2/L3 infrastructure, WLANs (including MultiZone) and Guest provisioning, design networks around colorless ports and experience with voice applications including knowledge of optimization of UCC, video, and multicast in Aruba environments.

This certification validates that you can:

  • Differentiate yourself as a leader in integrating innovative Aruba Mobile Networking solutions
  • Position yourself as a master integrator capable of integrating large-scale Aruba Mobile First Networking deployments using the Aruba Controller, Access Point and AirWave product lines
  • Demonstrate your ability to design and deploy highly-scalable, custom Mobile First Networking solutions that support enterprise business requirements
  • Enhance your career and job satisfaction as an Aruba Certified Mobility Expert


Ideal candidates for this exam are networking IT professionals with a minimum of three to five years’ experience in designing and integrating complex enterprise-level mobile first networks. Candidates should have familiarity with integrating Aruba Mobility Controllers (MM, MC, and VMC), Access Point (CAP, UAP, RAP, and IAP), AirWave, and wired network using ArubaOS switches (3810 & 2930F) products for secure employee access, guest, UCC, QoS, and multicast deployments.

Skill level



Candidates must pass the Aruba Certified Mobility Expert (ACMX) written exam prior to attempting the ACMX practical exam. The written exam is available on PearsonVUE, the practical exam is proctored in-person with an Aruba expert exam proctor.

Duration: 8 hours
Length: Performance Based
Written Exam Code: HPE6-A48
Practical Exam Code: HPE0-A119P

Upgrade Paths

ACMX v6 certification holders are only required to pass the ACMX v8 written exam on PearsonVue to upgrade to the ACMX v8 certification.

Recommended training for this certification


Written Exam Code: HPE6-A48
Practical Exam Code: HPE0-A119P


The Aruba Certified Mobility Expert (ACMX) certification is valid for three years from date achieved.

To recertify, you must pass one of the following exams before the expiration date:

  • Pass the current written exam on PearsonVUE
  • If qualified, pass the Aruba Edge expert exam

Achieving or recertifying the certification automatically extends any active ACMP and/or ACMA certifications to the point of expiration from the date the ACMX certification was last achieved.

There are no upgrade paths for this certification.