Aruba Certified Edge Expert (ACEX)

The Aruba Edge Expert is the highest level of achievement within the Aruba certification program. Prove your expertise in Design, ClearPass and Mobility and become one of the most elite network professionals in the world.

This certification verifies that you:
  • Have achieved all three expert level certifications (ACMX, ACCX, ACDX)
  • Have advanced knowledge in multiple areas of Aruba products and services, including Mobility, Design, and ClearPass.
  • Have the knowledge and skills necessary for an Aruba certified expert
Why earn this certification?
  • To differentiate yourself as the expert who can demonstrate a broad range of skills on Aruba’s industry leading technologies.
  • To validate your expert knowledge and skills on a wide range of Aruba products and solutions.
  • To advance your career as a certified professional
  • To simplify recertification requirements by reducing the number of exams required to recertify from up to 11 to 1 Edge Expert exam
  • Join an elite group of less than 100 individuals globally
  • Gain recognition on the Airheads Aruba Certified Edge Expert Hall of Fame

Typical candidates for this certification are networking IT professionals with a minimum of three years’ experience in Aruba products and services.


Candidates must achieve all three Aruba expert level certifications (ACMX, ACCX, ACDX). Once you achieve the third expert level certification you achieve the Aruba Certified Edge Expert certification. Current Aruba Mobile First Expert certification holders will be grandfathered into this certification.

Recommended training for this certification

There are no Learning Resources for the Edge Certifications. Please reference the individual certification pages for their respective learning resources:




The Aruba Certified Edge Expert certification is valid for three years from date achieved.

To recertify, pass the Aruba Certified Edge Expert written exam on PearsonVUE. The Edge expert exam is customized to the areas you have invested in. The exam will consist of three sections and you must pass each section in order to pass the exam. Achieving or recertifying the certification automatically extends all of your active Expert, Professional, and Associate level certifications to the point of expiration from the date the Edge Expert was last achieved.